Staff Bios

Rolene Rowell : Director

Rolene Rowell

Director

r.rowell@burkecounty-ga.gov
  • Bachelor of Science in Recreation from Georgia Southern University
  • 1995 Georgia Recreation & Parks Association President's Award
  • 1996-1997 Exchangite of the Year
  • 1999 Georgia Recreation & Parks Association 1st District Distinguished Professional
Robert Allen : Assistant Director

Robert Allen

Assistant Director

r.allen@burkecounty-ga.gov
Corey Dent : Athletic Manager

Corey Dent

Athletic Manager

c.dent@burkecounty-ga.gov
  • Graduated Savannah State University in 1996
  • Bachelor of Arts in Recreation and Parks Administration
  • 1999 Georgia Recreation & Parks Association 1st District Innovative Program of the Year for Fit and Fun
Jimmy Lovett : Athletic Coordinator

Jimmy Lovett

Athletic Coordinator

j.lovett@burkecounty-ga.gov
  • Graduated from Georgia Southern
Dylan Thomas : Program Manager

Dylan Thomas

Program Manager

d.thomas@burkecounty-ga.gov
  • Graduated from the University of Georgia in 2018
  • Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Communication
Betty Jones : Office Manager

Betty Jones

Office Manager

betty.jones@burkecounty-ga.gov
  • Accounting for Beginners – Augusta Technical College
  • Excel I for Beginners – Augusta Technical College
Purvis Brown : Facilities Manager

Purvis Brown

Facilities Manager

p.brown@burkecounty-ga.gov